Aircraft Won't Move - Follow-up to Dev Team

Noble41

Hello IniBuild Team, 

Conflict determined. Previously, I reported that the A310 would not taxi/move after pushback by either the GSX or default ground crew.  In the troubleshooting the issue appeared to resolve itself.  Since then I've been able to reproduce this issue. 

It comes down to a system configuration.  I have a Thrustmaster Boeing yoke and throttle quadrant.  I created new profile for the A310.  I also have a Logitech Extreme 3D joystick which I use with the PMDG 737 to simulate a nose wheel tilter (I don't have rudder paddles).  In the PMDG model this TM yoke/TQ and Extreme 3D work  When the A310 was release with the MSFS update I reconfigured the Extreme 3D with the new profile - setting for the brakes on button 5 and the nose wheel steering on the joystick R-Axis Z.  During the previous troubleshooting I guess I removed the joystick forgetting I did and the problem resolved itself.  Since then I switched back to the 737 profiles as I was flying this model yesterday with the joystick configured for the 737.  I jumped into the A310 after the 737 flight and presto the issue came back.  I switch the yoke and throttle back to the A310 profile, leaving the joystick configured with the 737 profile.  

From here I did a little trouble shooting and determined, it appears that the joystick causes a conflict with the A310 input model. Here are the step I took to determine that the joystick is the issue.

1. I reconfigured the joystick with a A310 profile.  Button 5 brakes and nose wheel steering on the R-axis Z.

2. I restarted MSFS and spawned to the A310 engines running.  

3. Observations - with the Joystick connected 

• the brake paddle would not responded to keyboard inputs where they did with the joystick removed
  • parking brake would release under normal opearations
  • If I removed the joystick (unplug) from the PC which in the A310 this had zero effect and the aircraft still would not taxi.