Possible memory leak?

HenrikIsaksen

Hey! I'm not sure if this is MSFS related, Asobo 787 related or Inibuilds JFK related but figured I would report it anyway.

So if I spawn up at the gate at JFK, I get about 60 fps in the sim and some minor stutters but nothing too bad.
However, if I fly fro LGW to JFK in the 787 (approx 7,5 hours) my frames at JFK are severely degraded. On about 15DME it's all good, about 60fps.
At final however where LODs from JFK loads in my fps decreases drastically to about 30fps, and by the time I arrive at my gate I could be down to 15 degrees and the stutters are massive. I'm not good at troubleshooting exactly what is draining my performance, but if I fly into FlyTampa Boston, Taxi2Gate MCO, Flightbeam IAD I don't have these issues. I had the same issue flying into LAX a few weeks ago and would get 20-30 fps on final, but if I reload the sim and depart from LAX I would be back at 60 fps. So my theory is that there is some issue in regards with how LAX and JFK are rendering in the sim that takes a toll on the performance in the sim.

Anyone else had similar experiences? This was with the newest 1.1.0 update

• 2 weeks later...