LPPR Issue in V5.1?

HenrikIsaksen

I'm having this issue with Tropicalsim LPPR in P3Dv5.1
Problem persist with the scenery fix, anyone got any clue what might be the issue and how to fix it? Or if the Porto fix simply doesn't work?

From a height it looks fine (image link)

And as I move lower, the ground textures disappear (image link)

Until it's just the base with no custom textures (image link)

Hi Henrik - I might be able to help, but I'm still learning scenery development & only own v4, so I think the best I can do here is provide some insight/guidance and hopefully steer you in the right direction.

I have been working to make old FSX sceneries work, and have encountered a few texture bleed issues that I was able to fix by adjusting the elevation data of the airport in Airport Design Editor. Are you familiar with this program?

Here are two examples (I think #2 may be closest to your issue), and you may not consider these as perfect fixes - and I'll explain why - but they make the airports usable for me, which is the objective of course!

1. Aerosoft KSMF fixed by lifting the airport up 1.001m (from 8.000m to 9.001m), adding a big flatten poly (CVX) around the perimeter of the airport, and rebuilding the ADE file properties (disabled "Draw Surface" on aprons and taxiways). (BEFORE: https://imgur.com/a/1fj2Hwn || AFTER: https://imgur.com/a/LzIlbzr)
  2. LatinVFR TTPP fixed by lowering the airport down by 0.018m (from 17.698m to 17.680m), adding a big flatten poly around the perimiter of the airport, and adjusting the ADE file properties (disabled "Draw Surface" on aprons and taxiways). (BEFORE: https://imgur.com/a/Cfh840y || AFTER: https://imgur.com/a/QECG1Zv)

Some important details about these fixes:

• If you don't already have this, some proficiency with Airport Design Editor is required, and a basic understanding of the SDK tools will only help more